Faculty members of Materials Science and Engineering Department

   

  Hossein Aashuri

Professor (PhD, 1976, Aston University, England)
Areas of interest: Casting and Solidification
Tel: +98 21 6616 5203
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: ashuri@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~ashuri
   Parvin Abachi

Associate Professor (PhD, 1998, Germany)
Areas of interest: Mechanical Properties of Metals, Composites, Powder Metallurgy
Tel: +98 21 6616 5217
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: abachi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~abachi
   Abdollah Afshar

Professor (PhD, 1985, Polytechnic of Lorraine, France)
Areas of interest: NDT, Corrosion, and Coating
Tel: +98 21 6616 5204
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: afshar@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~afshar
   Abbas Akbarzadeh Changiz

Associate Professor (PhD, 1996, McGill University, Canada)  
Areas of interest: Metals Deformation, Thermomechanical Processing and Texture of Materials
Tel: +98 21 6616 5206
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: abbasa@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~abbasa
  Masoud Askari 

Assistant Professor (PhD, 1991, Manchester University, England)
Areas of interest: Chemical Metallurgy, Computer Simulation of Extractive Metallurgy Processes
Tel: +98 21 6616 5206
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: askari@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~askari
  Sirous Asgari

Professor (PhD, 1997, Drexel University, USA)
Areas of interest: Electron Microscopy (SEM-TEM), High Temperature Materials, Physical and Mechanical Properties of Materials
Tel: +98 21 6616 5216
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: sasgari@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~sasgari
  Reza Bagheri

Professor (PhD, 1995, Lehigh University, USA)
Areas of interest: Mechanical and Physical Properties of Polymers, Polymer Matrix composites
Tel: +98 21 6616 5207
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: rezabagh@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~rezabagh
  Abolghasem Dolati

Professor (PhD, 2002, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)  
Areas of interest: Corrosion and Protection of Materials
Tel: +98 21 6616 5259
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: dolati@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~dolati
  Ali Akbar Ekrami

Professor (PhD, 1991, The University of Leeds, England)
Areas of interest: Mechanical Properties of Metals, Microstructure Property Relationship.
Tel: +98 21 6616 5205
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: ekrami@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~ekrami
  Mohammad Ali Faghihi Sani

Associate Professor (PhD, 2002, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
Areas of interest: Engineering Ceramics
Tel: +98 21 6616 5260
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: faghihi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~faghihi
  Mohammad Ghorbani

Professor (PhD, 1991, Manchester University, England)
Areas of interest: Corrosion and Protection of Materials, Alloys Deposition, Nanomaterials
Tel: +98 21 6616 5219
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: ghorbani@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~ghorbani
  Mohammad Halali

Associate Professor (PhD, 1993, Imperial College of Science, Technology, and Medicine, England)
Areas of interest: Extractive Metallurgy
Tel: +98 21 6616 5251
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: halali@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~halali
  Ali Karimi Taheri

Professor (PhD, 1984, The University of Leeds, England)
Areas of interest: Mechanical and Thermomechanical Treatment of Metals, Computer Simulation of Metal Forming
Tel: +98 21 6616 5220
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: ktaheri@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~ktaheri
  Mohsen Kazeminezhad

Professor (PhD, 2006, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Metal Forming
Tel: +98 21 6616 5227
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: mkazemi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~mkazemi
  Amir Hossein Kokabi

Professor (PhD, 1979, Strathclyde, England)
Areas of interest: Weld Technology and Welding Metallurgy 
Tel: +98 21 6616 5214
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: kokabi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~kokabi
  Hamid Reza Madaah Hosseini

Professor (PhD, 2000, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Advanced Materials 
Tel: +98 21 6616 5258
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: madaah@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~madaah
  Mohammad Reza Mohammadi

Associate Professor (PhD, 2006, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Nanomaterials 
Tel: +98 21 6616 5211
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: mohammadi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~mohammadi
 

Mojtaba Movahedi 

Assistant Professor (PhD, 2012, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Welding, Brazing and Soldering  
Tel: +98 21 6616 5224
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: m_movahedi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~m_movahedi

  Ali Nemati

Associate Professor (PhD, 1994, Case Western Reserve University, USA)
Areas of interest: Nanoceramics, Refractories, Ceramics
Tel: +98 21 6616 5223
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: nemati@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~nemati
  Majid Pouranvari

Assistant Professor (PhD, 2014, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Welding Metallurgy
Tel: +98 21 6616 5250
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: pouranvari@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~pouranvari
  Gholamreza Pircherachi

Assistant Professor (PhD, 2012, Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Polymer Sciences
+98 21 6616 Tel: 5210
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: pircheraghi@sharif.ir@sharif.edu
Homepage:  http://sharif.edu/~pircheraghi

Sayed Khatiboleslam Sadrnezhaad 

Professor (PhD, 1979, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Areas of interest: Purification, Process Simulation, and Memory Alloys
Tel: +98 21 6616 5215
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: sadrnezh@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sadrnezhaad.ir/sk
  Siamak Serajzadeh

Professor (PhD, 2002, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Metal FormingAreas of interest:
Tel: +98 21 6616 5218
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: serajzadeh@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~serajzadeh
  Seyed Morteza Seyed Reihani

Professor (PhD, 1981, INSA Lyon, France)
Areas of interest: Mechanical Properties of Metals and Composites, Solid State Physics
Tel: +98 21 6616 5212
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: reihani@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~reihani
  Abdol Reza Simchi

Professor (PhD, 2001, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Nanostructured and Advanced Materials, Powder Metallurgy and Particular
Materials, and Rapid Prototyping 
Tel: +98 21 6616 5261
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: simchi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://www.cnam.ir
  Rouhollah Tavakoli

Associate Professor (PhD, 2009, Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Areas of interest: Numerical Simulation and Optimal Design in MSE 
Tel: +98 21 6616 5209
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: rtavakoli@sharif.ir
Homepage:
http://sharif.ir/~rtavakoli
  Nasser Varahram

Associate Professor (PhD, 1991, Hiroshima University, Japan)
Areas of interest: Casting, Solidification and Their Computer Simulation 
Tel: +98 21 6616 4685
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: naserv@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~naserv
  Hossein Yoozbashizadeh

Professor (PhD, 1988, The University of Leeds, England)
Areas of interest: Extractive Metallurgy, Advanced Materials
Tel: +98 21 6616 5228
Fax: +98 21 6600 5717
Email: yoozbashi@sharif.edu
Homepage:
http://sharif.edu/~yoozbashi

 

Copyright © 2012 Apycom jQuery Menus